Poem June 21, 2010

Written when I was depressed during the day. (written before the realization, refer to previous post)

My mind is always somewhere else
My hands are in another time and place
They move as if I’m holding you
and that you’re within reach.*
I feel as if I can imagine you to life
If only I would be strong enough.

I would want to live in a world where you exist.
I would want to build a family, a life with you.

The moment I wake up
You’re the one I think about
You’re the one I want to be with

It pains me to be out of bed
’cause I can silently and solemnly be with you.

But the more conscious I am, the more I think of you.
It’s as if I really belong to your world, and not in this life.

I do not know how we’ll meet, how we’ll end up together
But I just hope, really hope
that when I dream of you I’ll never wake up and we’ll be together forever.

About M

I am crazy, not-of-this-world, I think a lot. But I realized from reading books that almost all of us feel the same way too.
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty, Love, M's Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Poem June 21, 2010

  1. Kavita says:

    If this is really what you want, then may your beautiful dream come true!
    A lovely poem…
    Best Regards!

  2. Exactly, sending you a bunch of prayers for your sweet desires to come true!
    (:

  3. fiveloaf says:

    happiness can sometimes be sad as well..

  4. buttercup600 says:

    These words have a very special meaning to my heart and I will send this link on to someone I would love to say these words to. I loved it so. Thank you 🙂

  5. I was urged by someone to come and read this piece…I owe her a big kiss. Wonderfully said.

    Just Say’n

  6. Jingle says:

    sweet and fun poem….

  7. Pingback: Poem June 21, 2010 (via Tea lights and mornings) « In an Aquarium

  8. D.S. Lear says:

    here’s hoping you find your dreams just as you wish!

  9. heartspell says:

    I hope your dream of love comes to life in this world. Heartspell

  10. Jingle says:

    please find time visiting poets back.
    thank you in advance!

Leave a Reply

